Minor Hurling team named for Championship opener

Galway Daily sport Galway v Leitrim: Football Semi-Final squad lineup
Photo Credit: Galway GAA

Galway GAA have confirmed the lineup of the Minor Hurling team which will face off against Clare this weekend.

Galway will have the home ground when they play Clare in the All Ireland Minor Hurling Championship in Athenry on Saturday.

The Minor Hurlers will kick off their All-Ireland Championship at 1pm in Kenny Park, Athenry.

This is part of a major for Galway sports, as the same day will see the Senior Camogie and Hurling teams also take to the field at home.

They will play Limerick and Dublin respectively in a double header at Pearse Stadium that’s sure to bring out the crowds.

The full Galway Minor hurling side for the coming game is:

  1. Donagh Fahy (Ardrahan)
  2. Luke McInerney (Loughrea)
  3. Sean Murphy (Clarinbridge)
  4. Darragh Counihan (Clarinbridge)
  5. Ben O’Donovan (Gort)
  6. Oscar O’Gorman (Kilconiernan)
  7. Jack Lonergan (Turloughmore)
  8. Cillian Trayers (Turloughmore)
  9. Paddy MacCárthaigh (Sarsfields)
  10. Orin Burke (Padraig Pearses)
  11. Rory Burke (Capt) (Oranmore Maree)
  12. Conor Lawless (Athenry)
  13. Ryan O’Donnell (Oranmore Maree)
  14. Aaron Nilan (Clarinbridge)
  15. Conor Dolphin (Mullagh)
  16. Ciaran Wilde (Turloughmore)
  17. Joey Wallace (Ballygar)
  18. Shane Concannon (Craughwell)
  19. Sean Power (Ballinasloe)
  20. Cullen Killeen (Loughrea)
  21. Sean Walsh (Moycullen)
  22. Conor Gilligan (Craughwell)
  23. Stephen Keane (Sarsfields)
  24. Kack O’Malley (Kilnadeema/Leitrim)