WATCH: Cappataggle under 16 Hurling Presentation

Cappataggle under 16 Hurling
The Cappataggle Under 16 team which defeated close neighbours Sarsfields 3.13 to 3.10 in the A1 championship final in ballinasloe, Back row, left to right: Liam Hession, Liam Collins, Jack Coughlan, AJ Lawless, Daniel Treacy, Cian Bowes, Patrick Downey, Dara Hession, Cormac Kenny, Donacha Rogers, Thomas Naughton, Niall Cronin Mentor. Front row, left to right: Joe Egan, Mentor, Ciaran Nevin, Aaron Donoghue, Lewis Coughlan, Evan Clancy, Oisin Finn, Michael Egan, Capt, Cian Treacy, Josh Dolan, Niall Delaney, Jamie Stankard, Martin Larkin, Mentor. (Photo: Joe Keane)

Cappataggle won the 2018 County under 16 A1 Hurling Championship on Monday, 3rd September in Duggan Park, Ballinasloe.

They beat Sarsfields in the final by 3-13 to 3-10. Afterwards Galway Juvenile Hurling Board Chairman Pauric Lohan presented the trophy to the winning captain Michael Egan.

And then Tom Monaghan, from sponsors Ocean Hygiene Supplies & Packaging, presented the man of the match award to Liam Collins.