5.3 C
Home SPORT LADIES GAELIC GAMES GALWAY LGFA: Kilkerrin/Clonberne, Moycullen and St. Fursey’s Win Minor Cups 

GALWAY LGFA: Kilkerrin/Clonberne, Moycullen and St. Fursey’s Win Minor Cups

The county minor ladies football finals took placed last weekend with six trophies decided in three double headers. 

Caltra hosted the Minor A Cup and Shield deciders on Saturday (8th September) as Kilkerrin/Clonberne beat Claregalway in the Mairead Meehan Cup Final.  They beat Claregalway by 3-13 to 3-6 with Chloe Miskell getting Player of the Match.

Corofin hit three first half goals in the curtain raiser as they pulled clear of Dunmore MacHales to run out 3-10 to 1-14 winners in the Shield decider.  And it capped off a double for the club who also won a shield at the under 10 blitz in Clonberne that morning.

Moycullen were crowned Minor B champions on Sunday (9th September) after a high scoring 5-10 to 4-9 victory over St. Gabriel’s in Skehana.  And that was proceeded by Glenamaddy/Williamstown’s 4-8 to 2-13 victory over St. Brendan’s in the Shield.

And St. Fursey’s also got the flags out and bonfires started as they defeat Ballinasloe in the Minor C Final in Toneybrocky on Sunday by 3-15 to 1-1.  And Salthill/Knocknacarra completed the collection of winners with their 7-14 to 1-7 success over An Cheathru Rua.

Mairead Meehan, Minor A Cup Final 

Kilkerrin Clonberne 3-13 Claregalway 3-06 

Mairead Meehan Minor A Shield Final 

Corofin 3-10 Dunmore McHales 1-14 

Minor B Cup Final 

Maigh Cuilinn 5-10 St. Gabriels 4-09 

Minor B Shield Final 

Glenamaddy Williamstown 4-08 St. Brendan’s 2-13 

Minor C Cup Final 

St. Fursey’s 3-15 Ballinasloe 1-01 

Minor C Shield Final 

Salthill Knocknacarra 7-14 An Cheathru Rua 1-07 


- Advertisment -

Most Popular