Football Club Championship – Senior Quarter-Finals fixtures

Galway Daily sport County senior hurling final replay - All you need to know

It’s a busy weekend for the Galway Football Club Championship, as all levels of the game move towards their final stages, or wrap up all together.

This Saturday & Sunday will see the quarter-finals of the Senior Football Championship, as well as the semi-finals of the Intermediate Championship.

Finally, fans of the younger players can catch the finals of the North and West Junior Football Championships.

Tickets for the Senior and Intermediate games cost €15 general admissions purchased online, or €10 for students and pensioners.

The Junior Club Championship games cost €10 across the board, and U16s go free at all levels.

Senior Championship – Quarter-Finals

Saturday, October 8

  • Salthill-Knocknacarra v Tuam Stars, Tuam Stadium, 2:30pm, buy tickets online here
  • Mountbellew/Moylough v Corofin, Tuam Stadium, 4:15pm, buy tickets online here

Sunday, October 9

  • St Michael’s v Annaghdown, Pearse Stadium, 2:15pm, buy tickets online here
  • Maigh Cuilinn v Claregalway, Pearse Stadium, 4pm, buy tickets online here

Intermediate Championship – Semi-Finals

Saturday, October 8

  • Kilconly v Oileáin Árann, Pearse Stadium, 3pm, buy tickets online here

Sunday, October 9

Corofin v Dunmore McHales, Tuam Stadium, 3:30pm, buy tickets online here

Junior Championship – Finals

Both finals scheduled for the Junior Football Championship will take place on Sunday.

West Final – Clifden v Salthill-Knocknacarra, Ros Muc, 2pm, buy tickets online here

North Final – Menlough v St Mary’s Athenry, Tuam Stadium, 1:45pm, buy tickets online here

Watching at Home

All four of the senior club championship quarter-finals will be livestreamed on Saturday and Sunday.

Day passes for the games cost €10, and allow you to watch both games on that day, while a full season pass costs €120.

Passes can be bought online from the Galway GAATV livestreaming homepage.


  • Salthill Knocknacarra v Tuam Stars, 2:30pm
  • Mountbellew Moylough v Corofin, 4:15pm


  • St. Michaels’ v Annaghdown, 2:15pm
  • Moycullen v Claregalway, 4:15pm