Connacht name 28-man squad for South Africa trip

Galway Daily sport Connacht name 28-man squad for South Africa trip
Photo: INPHO

Connacht Rugby have named their 28-man squad that are heading to South Africa today for two URC fixtures this month.

Over the next two weeks Connacht will be playing the Lions and Sharks in Johannesburg and Durban respectively.

The squad departs from Dublin today (Sunday) for Johannesburg, where they will be based for the first week ahead of Saturday’s game with the Lions.

On Sunday, April 24 the travelling party then head for Durban in preparation for their game against the Sharks the following Saturday.

After their two games in South Africa, the squad will arrive back in Galway on Monday, May 2.

The full 28-man Connacht Rugby squad for the away trip is:


Jack Aungier
Finlay Bealham
Paul Boyle
Denis Buckley
Jarrad Butler
Oisín Dowling
Jordan Duggan
Leva Fifita
Dave Heffernan
Greg McGrath
Jonny Murphy
Niall Murray
Conor Oliver
Cian Prendergast
Gavin Thonrbury
Dylan Terney-Martin


Bundee Aki
Caolin Blade
Shayne Bolton
Jack Carty
Tom Daly
Tom Farrell
Conor Fitzgerald
Mack Hansen
Kieran Marmion
Tiernan O’Halloran
John Porch
Alex Wootton