Connacht Eagles lineup named for Leinster game

Galway Daily sports Connacht Eagles lineup named for Leinster game
photo credit: INPHO/Connacht Rugby

Connacht Rugby have announced the lineup of the Eagles squad that will face Leinster this weekend.

The Connacht Eagles and Leinster ‘A’ team will play this Saturday at Energia Park, Donnybrook, with kickoff at 1:30pm.

Eoin de Butler, captain of the squad was recently invited to train with the senior squad during pre-season along with Josh O’Connor, Charlie Ward and Donnacha Byrne.

This included them game time against Castres Olympique and Sale Sharks in the recent pre-season games

Sam Illo joins Charlie and Eoin in the front-row, while John Forde partners the the towering figure of Darragh Murray in second row.

Ciaran Booth, Oisin McCormack and Seán Masterson make up the back row of the quad, and the half-back partnership sees Will Reilly from Buccaneers at scrum-half and Ballina’s Harry West at fly-half.

In the centre, Cathal Forde will look to build on his brilliant form from last season as he plays alongside Daniel Hawkshaw.

The back three see’s Corinthians Sean Fox at left wing, Josh O’Connor who scored a try in a pre-season friendly for the senior squad against Sale Sharks on the right wing, and Adam O’Carroll at full-back.

Entry to the game is free, so anyone interested should consider heading to Dublin to support the province this weekend.

Saturday 10th September @ Energia Park, Dublin (k/o 13:30)
15. Adam O’Carroll
14. Josh O’Connor
13. Daniel Hawkshaw
12. Cathal Forde
11. Sean Fox
10. Harry West
9. Will Reilly
1. Charlie Ward
2. Eoin de Buitléar (c)
3. Sam Illo
4. John Forde
5. Darragh Murray
6. Ciaran Booth
7. Oisin McCormack
8. Seán Masterson

16. Oisin Dolan
17. Oisin Michel
18. Fiachna Barrett
19. Donnacha Byrne
20. Mark Boyle
21. Hubert Gilvarry
22. John Devine
23. Adam Madden
24. Hugh Gavin