RUGBY: Connacht Girls Team Named for Ulster Visit to Ballinasloe 

Connacht Rugby

Connacht’s under 18s Girls team has been named for their opening U18s Girls Interprovincial Series clash with Ulster. 

Ballinasloe is the venue for Sunday’s (2nd September) clash wich kicks-off at 2pm.

The hosts have 10 players involved including eight starters.  Claude McNicholas, Jordan Hopkins and Emily Gavin are named in the pack while Aoibheann Reilly and Meabh Deely form the half back partnership.

Hannah Gillane, Beibhinn Parsons and Aine Galvin are among the back five while Mia Fahy and Niamh Kennya re named in the replacements.


1 Mary McLaughlin Westport RFC 

2 Claudie McNicholas Ballinasloe RFC 

3 Kayley Mannion Westport RFC 

4 Jordan Hopkins Ballinasloe RFC 

5 Eva McCormack Westport RFC 

6 Emily Gavin Ballinasloe RFC 

7 Lily Brady Westport RFC 

8 Grace Browne Moran Westport RFC 

9 Aoibheann Reilly Ballinasloe RFC 

10 Meabh Deely Ballinasloe RFC 

11 Hannah Gullane Ballinasloe RFC 

12 Lauryn Flaherty Buccaneers RFC 

13 Béibhinn Parsons Ballinasloe RFC 

14 Ava Ryder Westport RFC 

15 Aine Galvin Ballinasloe RFC 


16 Macy McDermott Westport RFC

17 Mia Fahy Ballinasloe RFC 

18 Sarah O’Rourke Buccaneers RFC

19 Hannah Johnston Sligo RFC

20 Rian Callaghan Buccaneers RFC

21 Nina Mathastein Westport RFC

22 Niamh Kenny Ballinasloe RFC 

23 Finola Collins Ballina RFC