11 February 2018; Roisin Flynn of Mayo in action against Mairead Seoighe of Galway during the Lidl Ladies Football National League Division 1 Round 3 match between Galway and Mayo at Pearse Stadium in Galway. Photo by Diarmuid Greene/Sportsfile *** NO REPRODUCTION FEE ***

It’s the turn of ladies football this week as we seek to select our first 15 nominations for the 2018 Galway Daily Ladies Football All-Stars. 

Similar to the formats used in football, hurling and camogie, 60 players will appear on twitter polls for the next 36 hours.  All you have to do is pick your favourite person.

The 15 winners will be official nominations when we select our Team of the Year in September.  Another round will take place after the provincial finals.  And one more following the All-Ireland Finals.

Mayo top the poll with 13 nominations.  And Galway have 12 players named.  How many of these will make the team?  That’s for you to decide.

League champions Dublin also have 12 contenders with Cork represented by six different players.  Cavan and Donegal are next on the list with four names each.

There are three Kerry players among the selections.  Monaghan and Tipperary both have two players looking for the nod.  Waterford and Westmeath round out the list with one player each.

So, keep an eye out on the Galway Daily twitter page.  Links are available below and please like our page and vote for your favourite.  The votes will remain open for 36 hours.  Best of luck to all!