Senior hurling team named for Galway v Limerick

Galway Daily sport County senior hurling final replay - All you need to know

The Galway senior hurling squad to face Limerick in the Allianz League this weekend has been confirmed.

Galway and Limerick will meet this Saturday in the TUS Gaelic Grounds, with throw-in at 7pm.

Live coverage of the game will be broadcast on RTÉ 2. Match tickets can be purchased online or at selected Centra & SuperValu stores.

Tickets will not be available at the gate on the evening.

This is the Galway hurlers second game of the League, after cruising to a solid 4-22 to 0-17 victory against Offaly in Salthill last week.

The full Galway squad for the coming game is:

  1. Eanna Murphy (Tommy Larkins)
  2. Jack Grealish (Gort)
  3. Daithí Burke (Turloughmore)
  4. Jack Fitzpatrick (Killimordaly)
  5. Padraic Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
  6. Gearóid McInerney (Oranmore Maree)
  7. Tiernan Killeen (Loughrea)
  8. Joseph Cooney (Sarsfields)
  9. Ronan Glennon (Mullagh)
  10. Tom Monaghan (Craughwell)
  11. Jack Hastings (Liam Mellows)
  12. Cianan Fahy (Ardrahan)
  13. Eanna Burke (St Thomas)
  14. Conor Wheelan (Kinvara)
  15. Cathal Mannion (Ahascragh Fohenagh)
  16. Darach Fahy (Ardrahan)
  17. Darren Morrissey (Sarsfields)
  18. Declan Cronin (Cappataggle)
  19. Fintan Burke (St Thomas)
  20. Shane Ryan (Clarinbridge)
  21. Johnny Coen (Loughrea)
  22. Seán Loftus (Turloughmore)
  23. David Burke (St Thomas)
  24. Conor Cooney (St Thomas)
  25. Donal O’Shea (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  26. Gavin Lee (Clarinbridge)