16.7 C
Home SPORT GAA Galway U20 football side unchanged for Connacht final

Galway U20 football side unchanged for Connacht final

Galway GAA have named the U20 football side facing Mayo in the Connacht final on Wednesday.

The U20 football team is unchanged from the group that faced off against Roscommon last week.

Galway beat Roscommon 0-17 to 1-7 last Wednesday while Mayo hammered Silgo 1-25 to 1-6.

Now Galway and Mayo will meet for the U20 Connacht final in Tuam Stadium on Wednesday with throw in a 7:30pm.

The full lineup for Galway is:

1-Oran Burke
2-Ross Mahon
3-Seán Mulkerrin
4-Eoghan McFadden
5-Liam Boyle
6-Ciarán Potter
7-Jack Kirrane
8-Matthias Barrett
9-Michael Collins
10-Matthew Tierney
11-Gavin Burke
12-Ben O’Connell
13-Darragh Silke
14-Padraig Costello
15-Rory Cunningham
Briain Kelly
Email: news@galwaydaily.com
- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Coronavirus: No deaths reported today, 67 new cases

No further deaths have been reported to the NPHET today, but 67 new cases of Covid-19 have been confirmed in the Republic. None of the...

“We’re so grateful to them” – Rescued teenager thanks local heroes for saving her life

Seventeen-year-old Ellen Glynn has said that she is "so grateful" to the two fishermen who saved her life yesterday morning after she and her...

Galway homes to be among first connected to National Broadband Plan

Townlands in Co Galway are to be among the first to be connected to the National Broadband Plan Network, it has been confirmed. National Broadband...
Your Cart