Galway minor hurling side gearing up to face Kilkenny

Galway Daily news

The lineup for the Galway minor hurling team facing Kilkenny this weekend has been named.

The Galway hurlers are getting ready to face Kilkenny this Sunday in their first match of the Electric Ireland All-Ireland Hurling Championship.

The match is starting at 12pm midday in Croke Park tomorrow.

Galway will be hoping to keep their winning streak going this year, with the having taken home the Irish Press Cup for the past two years in a row.

The full Galway side playing on Sunday is:

1. Michael Egan (Cappataggle)

2. Eanna Davern (Moycullen)

3. Eoin Lawless (Athenry)

4. Adam Nolan (Kilnadeema-Leitrim)

5. Enda Collins (Carnmore)

6. Ian McGlynn, Captain, (Kilconieron)

7. Christy Brennan (Clarinbridge)

8. Liam Leen (Clarinbridge)

9. Oisin Slevin (Ardrahan)

10. Colm Cunningham (Moycullen)

11. Sean McDonagh (Mountbellew Moylough)

12. Tiernan Killeen (Loughrea)

13. Gavin Lee (Clarinbridge)

14. Shane Morgan (Loughrea)

15. Greg Thomas (Ballygar)