GALWAY GAA: Galway under 15 Hurling Team 2018

Galway under 15 hurling

Galway’s under 15 hurlers competed in the Arrabawn Tournament on Saturday, 25th August 2018 in a knock-out event with Clare, Cork and Tipperary. 

Unfortunately, their semi-final in Cappawhite went against them as Tipperary prevailed by one point 2-12 to 1-14.

However, the young Tribesmen went down battling until the finish and will bring this test and the lesson learned with them when they compete at under 16 level in 2019.


Thanks to Joe Keane for the team photograph 

The Galway Under 15 hurling panel which competed in the All Ireland Championship

Galway under 15 hurling

Back row, left to right: Aodmain O Hanrahan, Kinvara, Andrew Gibbons, Ballinasloe, Ben Murphy, Mountbellew/Moylough, Conor Slattery, Tommy Larkins, Ethan Earls, Killimordaly, Michael Molloy, Abbeyknockmoy, Kian Pyne, Kinvara, Daithi Keane, Michael Cusack’s, John Mitchell, Tynagh/Abbey-Duniry, Gavin Lee, Clarinbridge, Liam Leen, Clarinbridge, Conor Rooney, Craughwell, Oisin Keane, Sarsfields, Ruben Davitt, Oranmore/Maree, Lewis Loughlin, Cappataggle, Conor Butler, Oranmore/Maree.

Middle row, left to right: Ryan O’Donnell, Athenry, Liam Hession, Cappataggle, Darrach Helebert, Kinvara, Cian Forde, Killimor, Patrick Burke, Oranmore/Maree, Shane Morgan, Loughrea, Greg Thomas, Ballygar, Adam Nolan, Kilnadeema/Leitrim, Luke Martyn, Clarinbridge, Michael Walsh, Ardrahan, Cian Shaughnessy, Turloughmore, Daniel O Flaherty, Salthill/Knocknacarra, Aaron Dolan, Craughwell, Padraig O Conghaile, An Spideál, Ben Haverty, Athenry, Alan McGlynn, St Thomas.

Front row, left to right: Sam Callanan, Kilnadeema/Leitrim, Shaun Gilligan, Craughwell, Keelan Tierney, Killimordaly, Eamon Enright, Moycullen, Ethan Lally, Padraig Pearses, Paul Kearns, Moycullen, Ronan Brett, Killimordaly, Adam Andrews, Ardrahan, Cathal Shaughnessy, Turloughmore, Kelvin Langan, Athenry, Donal Keane, Tommy Larkins, Liam Collins, Cappataggle, Tadhg Heavy, Kinvara, Kieran Hanrahan, Loughrea, Sean O Hanlon, Turloughmore, Tiernan Killeen, Loughrea, Eanna Brady, Athenry,
Missing from photo are Sean Costello, Kinvara, Colm Molloy, Kilnadeema/Leitrim.