GALWAY GAA: Athenry – 2018 Under 13 A Shield Winners

Ruairi Keogh

Under 13 A Shield Final – Wednesday, 5th September 2018 (Loughrea)

Athenry 2-3 Sarsfields 0-4

(Thanks to Joe Keane for the Photos)

Athenry under 13 hurling

The Athenry Under 13 team which won the A shield after victory over Sarsfields 2.03 to 0.04, Back Row: Dara McGillicuddy, Kevin Briggs, Senan Treacy, Daniel Langan, Dylan Quirke, Ethan O Brien, Ruairí Keogh (captain), Stephen Kelly, Cathal Lally, Conor Lawless, Jack Freeney, James Diveney

Front Row: Cian MacCullagh, Stephen Feeney, Jack Dillon, Matthew Fitzgerald, Regan Keaveney, Shane Costello, Aidan Hickey, Darragh Redmond, Aaron Daly.

Ruairi Keogh

The Athenry captain Ruairí Keogh receives the Under 13 A shield title from Pauric Lohan, Chairman Coiste Ionana na nGaillimhe.

Regan Keaveney

Athenry’s Goalkeeper Regan Keaveney receives the man of the match in the under 13 A shield final from Pauric Lohan, Chairman Coiste Iomana na nGaillimhe.

Sarsfields under 13 hurling

The Sarsfields Under 13 team which lost to Athenry in the Under 13 A shield final, Back row, left to right: Ethan Ward, Nathan Corcoran, Dara Kyne, Tyler Earls, Pierce McGurk, Christopher Byrnes, Cormac Cooney, Stephen keane, Cian O’Higgins, Niall keane, Cathal Duffy, Aaron Burke. Front row, left to right: Diarmuid MacCarthaigh, Liam Doherty-Maher, Conor Keane, Paddy MacCarthaigh, Luca McNamara, Jamie Cannon, Tommy Strafford,  Ben Corcoran.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here