GALWAY GAA: 2018 Galway Daily Minor Footballer of the Year

Galway minor football

Kerry’s history making fifth consecutive title denied Galway a first All-Ireland minor football championship since 2007 last Sunday (2nd September) but it was still a very productive year for the Tribesmen. 

Donal O Fatharta’s team were Connacht champions and continued that form into the All-Ireland series with wins over Clare and that memorable victory against Meath.

While unable to deny the Kingdom coming back in the second half, Galway took the game to the Munster champions and these young players have a very bright future.

To mark the end, we will be running a three-round twitter poll competition on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday to decide the 2018 Galway Daily Minor Footballer of the Year.

On Monday (September 3rd) our selected 20 players will go into five groups containing four players each.  The top two from each qualify for the next round along with the two best third placed players.

On Tuesday (September 4th), the remaining 12 players will compete in the semi-finals with four groups containing three players each.  The winners from each section advance.

And on Wednesday (September 5th), the final four will be in the final where our readers will decide who is the 2018 Galway Daily Minor Footballer of the Year.

Any ties will be decided by our adjudication panel.  All you need to do is log into (and like) our twitter page and like your favourite player in each section each day.  It’s that simple.  Each poll will last for 15 hours.

The posts below will show the first-round draw and we will have winners each day along with the overall results on Thursday (6th September).  Best of luck to all players!