Galway v Leitrim: Football Semi-Final squad lineup

Galway Daily sport Galway v Leitrim: Football Semi-Final squad lineup
Photo Credit: Galway GAA

The Connacht FBD Football semi-final will take place between Galway and Mayo this weekend, and Galway GAA have confirmed their squad.

Three changes have been made to the Galway senior football squad from the lineup that beat Leitrim 3-20 to 1-13 last weekend.

In the centre Mathew Barrett replaces Cillian McDaid while Cathal Sweeney has been moved from the half-forwards to the back row.

He replaces Johnny McGrath in the backs, while Dylan Canney takes Sweeney’s place as the right half-forward.

The football semi-final will take place at the University of Galway Connacht GAA Airdome this Saturday, with throw-in at 5:30pm.

Match tickets are sold out, but the game will also be livestreamed, for which passes can be bought here.

The full Galway Senior Football squad for Saturday’s game is:

  1. Bernie Power (Corofin)
  2. Cathal Sweeney (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
  3. Seán Fitzgerald (CLG Barna)
  4. James Foley (Mountbellew Moylough)
  5. Dylan McHugh (Corofin)
  6. Billy Mannion (Mountbellew Moylough)
  7. Daniel O’Flaherty (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  8. John Maher (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  9. Mathew Barrett (Mountbellew Moylough)
  10. Dylan Canney (Corofin)
  11. Mathew Tierney [C] (Oughterard)
  12. John Heaney (Killannin)
  13. Ian Burke (Corofin)
  14. Robert Finnerty (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  15. Barry McHugh (Mountbellew Moylough)
  16. Tadgh O’Malley (St Michaels’)
  17. Jack Kirrane (Milltown)
  18. Eoghan Kelly (Moycullen)
  19. Paul Kelly (Moycullen)
  20. James McLaughlin (Moycullen)
  21. Evan Murphy (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  22. Tomo Culhane (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  23. Damien Comer (Annaghdown)
  24. Brian Mannion (Tuam Stars)
  25. Nathan Grainger (Claregalway)
  26. John Daly (Mountbellew Moylough)