Galway senior football team named to face Mayo

Galway Daily sport County senior hurling final replay - All you need to know

Galway GAA has named the line-up of the senior football team that will face Mayo in the Allianz League this weekend.

Galway and Mayo will face off in Tuam Stadium this Sunday, October 18, with throw in at 2pm.

Several Moycullen players had to be withdrawn from the pool due to confirmed cases of COVID-19 at the club.

The Galway side for this Sunday’s football match is:

1. Connor Gleeson

2. Conor Campbell

3. Sean Andy Kelly

4. Johnny Heaney (Capt.)

5. Liam Silke

6. Johnny Duane

7. Cillian McDaid

8. John Maher

9. Cein D’Arcy

10. Eamonn Brannigan

11. Michael Daly

12. Jason Leonard

13. Robert Finnerty

14. Ian Burke

15. Paul Conroy