Galway Minor squad named for Mayo clash

Galway Daily sport Galway v Leitrim: Football Semi-Final squad lineup
Photo Credit: Galway GAA

Galway GAA have named the minor football team that will face off against Mayo this evening.

Galway and Mayo will play in the Connacht Minor Football Championship on Friday evening, with throw in at 7pm.

The young tribesmen have the home ground advantage, as Mayo are travelling for the game in Tuam Stadium.

The match will be livestreamed online via Connacht GAA, with viewing passes available to purchase online here.

The full Galway side for the coming game is:

  1. Kyle Gilmore (Cortoon Shamrocks)
  2. Adam Colleran (Mountbellew Moylough)
  3. Ryan Flaherty (Claregalway)
  4. Vinny Gill (Corofin)
  5. Mark Mannion (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  6. Cillian Trayers (Claregalway)
  7. Ross Coen (Corofin)
  8. Jack Lonergan (Claregalway)
  9. Shay McGlinchey (Tuam Stars)
  10. Seán Dunne (CLG Bhearna)
  11. Colm Costello (Dunmore McHales)
  12. Owen Morgan (Claregalway)
  13. Stephen Curley (Annaghdown)
  14. Éanna Monaghan (Claregalway)
  15. Charlie Cox (Moycullen)
  16. James Kelly (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  17. Padraic McNeela (Moycullen)
  18. Cian Dolan (Monivea/Abbey)
  19. Eoin Geraghty (Claregalway)
  20. Cian Molloy (Caherlistrane)
  21. Fionn O’Connor (An Spidéal)
  22. Olan Kelly (Annaghdown)
  23. Luke Carr (Killannin)
  24. Harry Duffy (Oranmore/Maree)

Extended Panel Members

  • James Summerville (St Michaels’)
  • Tomás Farthing (An Spidéal)
  • Aaron Doyle (Oranmore/Maree)
  • Gavin Kelly (Corofin)
  • Liam Gormally (Menlough)
  • Brian Mitchell (Killannin)
  • Sean O’Connor (Moycullen)