Galway senior football team named to face Mayo

Galway Daily sport Green light for Portumna GAA Club upgrades

The lineup for the senior football team which will face off against Mayo this weekend has been named by Galway GAA.

Galway and Mayo will face off in Pearse Stadium this Sunday in Round 6 of the Allianz National Football League, with kick off at 2pm.

Four changes have been made from last week’s side, with Gary O’Donnell, Rob Finnerty, Damien Comer and Cillian McDaid added to the lineup.

The full Galway team for the upcoming game against Mayo is:

  1. Connor Gleeson
  2. Seán Kelly
  3. Séan Mulkerrin
  4. Johnny Heaney
  5. Gary O’Donnell
  6. John Daly
  7. Cillian McDaid
  8. Ronan Steede
  9. Tom Flynn
  10. Eamon Brannigan
  11. Damien Comer
  12. Michael Daly
  13. Robert Finnerty
  14. Shane Walsh (Capt)
  15. Adrian Varley