Galway football side for Roscommon game announced

Galway Daily sport County senior hurling final replay - All you need to know

The Galway senior football team that will face against Roscommon this Sunday in the Allianz League has been announced.

Galway and Roscommon will meet on Sunday at Dr Hyde Park in Roscommon Town, with throw-in at 2pm.

Galway are currently riding high after six straight wins in the Allianz League, the most recent of which was a 4-11 to 0-12 triumph over Derry.

Match tickets for this weekend’s game can be bought online, and at selected Centra & SuperValu outlets.

This match will not be livestreamed.

The full Galway football squad is:

  1. Conor Flaherty (Claregalway)
  2. Seán Fitzgerald (Barna)
  3. Kieran Molloy (Corofin)
  4. Jack Glynn (Claregalway)
  5. Tony Gill (Corofin)
  6. Seán Kelly (C) (Moycullen)
  7. Cathal Sweeney (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
  8. Mathew Tierney (Oughterard)
  9. Niall Daly (Kilconly)
  10. Finnian Ó Laoí (Spiddal)
  11. Paul Kelly (Moycullen)
  12. Johnny Heaney (Killannin)
  13. Dylan Canney (Corofin)
  14. Eoin Finnerty (Mountbellew-Moylough)
  15. Dessie Conneely (Moycullen)
  16. Connor Gleeson (Dunmore-McHales)
  17. Johnny McGrath (Caherlistrane)
  18. Liam Silke (Corofin)
  19. Dylan McHugh (Corofin)
  20. Conor Campbell (Claregalway)
  21. Jamie McLoughlin (Moycullen)
  22. Liam Costello (Milltown)
  23. Shane Walsh (Kilkerrin-Clonberne)
  24. Owen Gallagher (Moycullen)
  25. Tomo Culhane (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
  26. Cormac McWalter (Tuam Stars)