GAA: Kilnadeema/Leitrim Complete Hurling Grand Slam


County under 15 A1 Hurling Cup Final – Wednesday, 10th October 2018 

Kilnadeema/Leitrim 3-12 Cappataggle 3-9 

(Photos courtesy of Joe Keane) 

Kilnadeema/Leitrim completed history in Duggan Park when they secured their fourth county underage hurling title of 2018.

After wins in the under 13 and under 14 A1 competitions, and the under 16 B championship, they added the under 15 A1 crown following this three-point victory.

John Flanagan’s team trailed 2-7 to 2-6 at half-time but turned things around to take the spoils.

Kilnadeema/Leitrim under 15 hurling
The Kilnadeema/leitrim team which defeated Cappataggle in the County Under 15 A1 final 3.12 to 3.09, Back row, left to right: Ruadhan Dillon, Daniel Comar, Colm Molloy, Lorcan Leahy, Jaco DeSwart, Jake Devine, Jonathan Donnellan, Adam Nolan, Captain, Sam Callanan, Shane kelly, Jack Fallon, Ethan Shiel, Sean Deely, Ronan Brehony, James Fogerty. Front row, left to right: Shane Murphy, Oisin Kenny, Paul Lyons, Eanna Kenny, Eanna Flanagan, Colm Cunningham, Jack O’Malley, Thomas Power, Conor Ling, Ethan Skelly, Eoin Shiel, Sam Watkins, Darragh McLoughlin.
Adam Nolan
Adam Nolan of Kilnadeema/Leitrim receives the Man of the Match in the Under 15 A final from Tom Monaghan, Ocean Hygeine Supplies. Also in photo is Pauric Lohan, Chairman Coiste Iomana na Gaillimhe
The Cappataggle team which were defeated by Kilnadeema/Leitrim in the Under 15 A1 final, Back row, left to right: Darragh Hession, Thomas Naughton, Lewis Coughlan, Liam Collins, A.J Lawless, Liam Hession, Donnacha Rodgers, Jack Finn, Jamie Stankard, Tiernan Bowes. Front row, left to right: Ciaran Nevin, Tom Cafferkey, Luke Garvey, Evan Clancy, Cormac Kenny, Alan Jennings, Cathal Daly, Niall Delaney, Ross Finn, Oisin Finn.