Bank of Ireland to temporarily close 101 branches: List of Galway branches to stay open

Galway Daily news Bank of Ireland to reopen closed branches on June 29

Bank of Ireland has announced it will temporarily close 101 branches across the country due to the ongoing pandemic.

The closures are part of changes which will come into effect from tomorrow, Tuesday 24 March.

161 branches across the country, including 11 in Co. Galway, will remain open as normal.

Of the 161 branches open tomorrow, 148 of these will provide a full service to customers, while the other 13 locations are Advice and Self Service branches.

These will provide cash and cheque lodgement and cash withdrawal facilities through self-service devices, but will not offer a counter service.

Every branch will continue to provide an external ATM cash withdrawal service.

Normal opening hours will continue in the branches that are open.

These branches will also continue the provision of prioritised services for over 65s and carers between 10.00am and 11.00am, Monday to Friday.

Galway branches still open from Tuesday 24 March 2020



Galway City Eyre Square

Galway Industrial Estate Mervue








Full list of branches open in Connacht and Ulster

  • Bailieborough
  • Ballina
  • Ballinasloe
  • Belmullet
  • Buncrana
  • Carrick On Shannon
  • Carrickmacross
  • Castlebar
  • Cavan
  • Claremorris
  • Clifden
  • Donegal
  • Galway – Eyre Sq
  • Galway Ind Est Mervue
  • Letterkenny
  • Loughrea
  • Monaghan
  • Roscommon
  • Salthill
  • Sligo
  • Tuam
  • Ballybofey
  • Dungloe
  • Castlerea
  • Ballaghadereen
  • Boyle
  • Gort
  • Portumna
  • Mountbellew
  • Oranmore
  • Swinford
  • Manorhamilton – Advice and Self Service
  • Ballyshannon
  • Killybegs
  • Carndonagh
  • Tubbercurry – Advice and Self Service
  • Cootehill – Advice and Self Service
  • Westport