Connacht Women’s squad named for Munster game

Galway Daily sport Connacht Women's squad named for Munster game
Photo: Connacht Rugby/INPHO

The Connacht Rugby women’s squad has been announced today ahead of their interpro fixture against Munster tomorrow.

Connacht and Munster will play at Musgrave Park in their second game of the Vodafone Women’s Interprovincial Championship.

Kick off is at 7:30pm on Saturday, and coverage of the game will be broadcast live on TG4.

Last week’s first round fixture against Leinster ended in defeat for the Connacht side, with a final score of 17-12 to Leinster.

The full Connacht side for tomorrow’s game is:

1 Julia Bauer Suttonians RFC
2 Moya Griffin Tullamore RFC
3 Shannon Heapes Cooke RFC
4 Eva McCormack Westport RFC
5 Fiona Scally Galwegians RFC
6 Ciara Farrell Tullamore RFC
7 Meadbh Scally Blackrock College RFC
8 Kate Feehan Westport RFC
9 Mary Healy Galwegians RFC (C)
10 Nicole Fowley Galwegians RFC
11 Orla Dixon Galwegians RFC
12 Shannon Touhey Suttonians RFC
13 Catherine Martin Suttonians RFC
14 Ursula Sammon Westport RFC
15 Nicole Carroll Suttonians RFC

16 Emily Gavin Ballinasloe RFC
17 Hannah Coen Sligo RFC
18 Elizabeth McNicholas Galwegians RFC
19 Faith Oviawe Buccaneers RFC
20 Emma Fabby Westport RFC
21 Noreen Cassidy CYM RFC
22 Megan Walsh Galwegians RFC
23 Órfhlaith Murray MU Barnhall RFC