Connacht Women’s Squad named for Interpro Championship

Galway Daily sport Connacht Women's squad named for Munster game
Photo: Connacht Rugby/INPHO

The Connacht Women’s Squad are getting back on the field for the first time in almost two years this weekend, with the opening of the Vodafone Interpro Championship.

Connacht have named their squad for the championship ahead the first match against Leinster at home this Saturday.

Connacht and Leinster will meet at the Sportsground this Saturday at 2:45pm.

Some tickets are still available for seats in the College Road and Bohermore terraces, and can be purchased online.

Scrum-Half Mary Healy will be captaining the squad this weekend. After Leinster, the women’s team will play Munster on September 4, and Ulster the following week.

This will also be the first time in history that the Women’s Interprovincial Championship will be broadcast live on television.

The full 2021 Connacht Squad named for the series is:

  • Aifric O’Brien
  • Ava Ryder
  • Catherine Martin
  • Ciara Farrell
  • Darwyn O’Halloran
  • Elizabeth McNicholas
  • Ellen Taite
  • Emily Gavin
  • Emma Fabby
  • Eva McCormack
  • Faith Oviawe
  • Fiona Scally
  • Grace Brown Moran
  • Hannah Coen
  • Jessica Loftus
  • Julia Bauer
  • Kate Feehan
  • Lily Brady
  • Mary Healy (Captain)
  • Meadbh Scally
  • Megan Walsh
  • Moya Griffin
  • Muireann Cawley
  • Niamh O’Grady
  • Nicole Carroll
  • Nicole Fowley
  • Noreen Cassidy
  • Orla Dixon
  • Órfhlaith Murray
  • Rebecca Gavin
  • Rhiann Heery
  • Shannon Heapes
  • Shannon Touhey
  • Sinead Rigney
  • Ursula Sammon