Galway name U20 hurling side for Leinster Semi-Final

Galway Daily sport County senior hurling final replay - All you need to know

Galway GAA have named the lineup of the U20 team that will play in the Leinster Hurling semi-final on Monday.

The Galway U20 hurlers will face Kilkenny at O’Connor Park in Tullamore this Monday, May 2 at 4pm.

This comes a day after the same senior hurling sides are to meet in Pease Stadium this afternoon.

The semi-final is the first game of the U20 Championship for the Galway side, playing the winner of the Kilkenny v Wexford quarter-final.

Dublin is also joining the competition at this stage, as they take on Wexford on Monday also.

The full Galway U20 for Monday’s game is:

  1. Darragh Walsh (Turloughmore)
  2. Adam Nolan (Kilnadeema-Leitrim)
  3. Eoin Lawless (Athenry)
  4. Michael Walsh (Ardrahan)
  5. Seán O’Hanlon (Turloughmore)
  6. Ian McGlynn (Kilconieron)
  7. John Cooney (Sarsfields)
  8. Liam Leen (Clarinbridge)
  9. Alex Conaire (Sarsfields)
  10. Diarmuid Hanniffy (Oranmore-Maree)
  11. Greg Thomas (Castlegar)
  12. Declan McLoughlin (Portumna)
  13. Kieran Hanrahan (Loughrea)
  14. Liam Collins (Cappataggle)
  15. Seánie McDonagh (Skehana-Mountbellew-Moylough)
  16. Michael Egan (Cappataggle)
  17. Christy Brennan (Clarinbridge)
  18. Patrick Burke (Oranmore-Maree)
  19. Tiernan Leen (Clarinbridge)
  20. Diarmuid Davoren (Moycullen)
  21. Reuben Davitt (Oranmore-Maree)
  22. Colm Molloy (Kilnadeema-Leitrim)
  23. Colm Cunningham (Moycullen)
  24. Shane Morgan (Loughrea)