GALWAY GAA: Another All-Ireland for Corofin

Corofin Sevens

Kilmacud Crokes All-Ireland Senior Football Sevens Final – Saturday, 1st September 2018 

Corofin 4-9 St. Gall’s (Antrim) 1-8 

Corofin were crowned All-Ireland sevens football champions for the fourth time following a strong second half display against seven-time winners St. Gall’s.

Goals for Jason Leonard and Kieran Molloy gave the Galway champions a 2-4 to 1-5 interval lead in an exciting opening six minutes that saw Michael Pollock net for the Ulster side.

However, 2-2 unanswered including further green flags for Ciaran Brady and Dylan McHugh ensured Corofin were successful.

Leonard received the cup as captain and McHugh was named Player of the Tournament.

Scorers for Corofin: M Farragher,  B Power (1f) 0-03 each; J Leonard, K Molloy, D McHugh, C Brady 1-00 each; D Canney 0-02; D Silke 0-01. 

Corofin: B Power, D McHugh, C Brady, K Molloy, J Leonard, M Farragher, D Wall.

Subs: R Mahon, D Silke, D Canney.