Minor Football team named for Connacht final

Galway Daily sport County senior hurling final replay - All you need to know

Galway GAA have confirmed the lineup of the Minor Football team which will face Mayo in the Connacht Final in Castlebar this evening.

The Galway and Mayo footballers will face of at MacHale Park in Castlebar on Monday evening, with throw-in at 7:30pm.

The Tribesmen will be hoping to match the performance of their senior counterparts, who claimed the provincial title in a 2-19 to 2-16 win over Roscommon at Pearse Stadium the weekend before last.

The Connacht Minor Football Championship Final will be broadcast live on TG4 Sport.

The Galway side named for this evening’s game is:

  1. Kyle Gilmore (Cortoon Shamrocks)
  2. Adam Colleran (Mountbellew Moylough)
  3. Tomás Farthing (Spiddal)
  4. Vinny Gill (Corofin)
  5. Mark Mannion (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  6. Cillian Trayers (Claregalway)
  7. Ross Coen (Corofin)
  8. Jack Lonergan (Claregalway)
  9. Shay McGlinchey (Tuam Stars)
  10. Seán Dunne (CLG Barna)
  11. Colm Costello (Dunmore McHales)
  12. Owen Morgan (Claregalway)
  13. Stephen Curley (Annaghdown)
  14. Éanna Monaghan (Claregalway)
  15. Charlie Cox (Moycullen)
  16. James Kelly (Salthill Knocknacarra)
  17. Padraic McNeela (Moycullen)
  18. Harry Duffy (Oranmore Maree)
  19. Cian Dolan (Monivea Abbey)
  20. James Summerville (St Michaels’)
  21. Fionn O’Connor (Spiddal)
  22. Olan Kelly (Annaghdown)
  23. Luke Carr (Killannin)
  24. Ryan Flaherty (Claregalway)

Extended Panel Members 

  • Sean O’Conner (Moycullen)
  • Aaron Doyle (Oranmore Maree)
  • Cian Molloy (Caherlistrane)
  • Eoin Geraghty (Claregalway)
  • Liam Gormley (Menlough)
  • Gavin Kelly (Corofin)
  • Brian Mitchell (Killannin)