Galway minor football squad named for Sligo match

Galway Daily sport Galway v Leitrim: Football Semi-Final squad lineup
Photo Credit: Galway GAA

The Galway team which will face Sligo in the Minor Football Championship this evening has been confirmed.

The U17 Galway footballers will play Sligo at Markievicz Park at 7pm on Friday in Round 2 of the championship.

Last week saw the Galway side their minor football championship get off to a roaring start with a very solid 3-19 to 1-12 victory over Roscommon in Tuam.

The game will be livestreamed by Connacht GAA, with viewing passes available here.

The Galway squad for the coming game is:

  1. Kyle Gilmore (Cortoon Shamrocks)
  2. Adam Colleran (Mountbellew-Moylough)
  3. Ryan Flaherty (Claregalway)
  4. Vinny Gill (Corofin)
  5. Mark Mannion (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
  6. Cillian Trayers (Claregalway)
  7. Ross Coen (Corofin)
  8. Jack Lonergan (JC) (Claregalway)
  9. Shay McGlinchey (Tuam Stars)
  10. Seán Dunne (CLG Bhearna)
  11. Éanna Monaghan (JC) (Claregalway)
  12. Owen Morgan (Claregalway)
  13. Stephen Curley (Annaghdown)
  14. Colm Costello (Dunmore McHales)
  15. Charlie Cox (Moycullen)
  16. James Kelly (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
  17. Padraic McNeela (Moycullen)
  18. Cian Dolan (Monivea-Abbey)
  19. Eoin Geraghty (Claregalway)
  20. Cian Molloy (Caherlistrane)
  21. Fionn O’Connor (Spiddal)
  22. Olan Kelly (Annaghdown)
  23. Luke Carr (Killannin)
  24. Harry Duffy (Oranmore-Maree)