Galway football team confirmed for Cork game

Galway Daily sport County senior hurling final replay - All you need to know

The Galway senior football team has been named for the Allianz league fixture against Cork this weekend.

Galway and Cork will meet at Páirc Uí Chaoimh down south this Saturday, with throw in at 5pm.

Last week’s scheduled game against Offaly in Round 3 of the Allianz League had to be called off due to the dire weather.

A new date for that fixture has yet to be confirmed.

The full Galway squad for this weekend’s game is:

  1. Conor Flaherty (Claregalway)
  2. Kieran Molloy (Corofin)
  3. Seán Kelly (Moycullen)
  4. Liam Silke (Corofin)
  5. Dylan McHugh (Corofin)
  6. John Daly (Mountbellew-Moylough)
  7. Cillian McDaid (Monivea)
  8. Paul Conroy (St James)
  9. Paul Kelly (Moycullen)
  10. Mathew Tierney (Oughterard)
  11. Shane Walsh (Kilkerrin-Clonberne)
  12. Owen Gallagher (Moycullen)
  13. Robert Finnerty (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
  14. Damien Comer (Annaghdown)
  15. Dessie Conneely (Moycullen)
  16. Conor Gleeson (Dunmore-McHale)
  17. Conor Campbell (Claregalway)
  18. Tony Gill (Corofin)
  19. Johnny Heaney (Killlannin)
  20. Johnny McGrath (Caherlistrane)
  21. Niall Daly (Kilconly)
  22. Cathal Sweeney (Salthill-Knocknacarra)
  23. Finnian Ó Laoí (Spiddal)
  24. Darragh Silke (Corofin)
  25. Brian Mannion (Tuam)
  26. Eoin Finnerty (Mountbellew-Moylough)