Galway team named for Connacht final at Croke Park

Galway Daily sport Planning refused again for Oughterard sports facilities

The Galway senior football team has been named to face Mayo in the Connacht final taking place in Croke Park tomorrow.

Galway and Mayo will meet at Croke Park on Sunday for the provincial final, with throw in at 13:30pm.

The last time a Connacht final was played at Croke Park was in 1923, almost a century ago, when Galway narrowly beat Sligo 2-04 to 2-02 in a replay.

The Galway side chosen for the final this weekend is:

  1. Connor Gleeson
  2. Seán Ó Ceallaigh
  3. Seán Ó Maoilchiaráin
  4. Liam Silke
  5. Kieran Molloy
  6. Dylan McHugh
  7. Johnny Heaney
  8. Paul Conroy
  9. Mathew Tierney
  10. Damien Comer
  11. Peadar Ó Cuaig
  12. Cathal Sweeney
  13. Robert Finnerty
  14. Shane Walsh (C)
  15. Pól Ó Ceallaigh